350 Legend Ballistics: Every Load We Found, With Sources

This 350 Legend ballistics page carries every 350 Legend factory load we could find, as published by its maker, with the source for each figure so the numbers can be checked.

Every 350 Legend factory load we retrieved, with the test barrel, zero and sight height its figures actually belong to.

Key numbers
Factory loads retrieved
12 from 3 makers
Loads with a published table
12
Loads with a published coefficient
12
Supersonic / subsonic
10 / 2
Stated test barrels
16 in (1 load), 20 in (1 load) and 24 in (1 load)
Worst table reproduction error
1.4 fps
Read this before you use these numbers. Every figure here is the ammunition maker’s own published data, or arithmetic on it that we show our working for. Published tables are computed for a test barrel, a sight height and an atmosphere that the maker may or may not state — and where a figure is read rather than quoted, this page says so. Your rifle, your scope height, your altitude and your temperature will differ. Nothing here is a substitute for confirming zero and drop on a range with the ammunition you will actually shoot. Guns and Gadgets Daily is not affiliated with any manufacturer named on this page, and all product and company names are the marks of their respective owners.

What is not on this page. These are velocity, energy and trajectory tables and nothing else. There is no recoil data and no terminal-performance data here — nothing on this page tells you whether a load will do its job on an animal at any distance. Wind drift appears only for the loads whose maker publishes it, which here is Federal; for every other load this page has none. This page covers the factory loads we retrieved from Federal, Hornady and Winchester. Other makers load this cartridge; a load missing from the table means we did not retrieve it, not that it does not exist.

350 Legend ballistics: every factory load we retrieved

12 factory 350 Legend loads were retrieved from Federal, Hornady and Winchester. These loads are not all published on the same test barrel: 16 in, 20 in and 24 in are stated and 9 carry no barrel length in the source retrieved. A velocity from one barrel is not comparable with a velocity from another, so the table gives each load its own.

Line chart of 350 Legend published muzzle velocity in feet per second out to 500 yards, comparing the 180 grain Power-Shok, 160 grain Fusion and 250 grain Sub-X subsonic factory loads
Velocity each maker publishes for its own load, out to 500 yards. Nothing here is computed — these are the printed figures from the table above, including the subsonic load for contrast.
Every 350 Legend factory load retrieved, with its barrel, zero and sight height
LoadWeightPublished G1 BCTest barrelZeroSight heightMuzzle (fps)Muzzle (ft-lb)200 yd (fps)200 yd (ft-lb)100 yd path300 yd pathMaker’s stated minimum expansion velocityFull published velocity row (fps)Power-Shok Soft PointFederal350LA180 gr0.245not stated in the source we retrieved200 yd1.5 in2,1001,7621,520924+4.7 in-20.0 innot stated in the source we retrieved0–500 yd in 100-yd steps: 2,100 / 1,793 / 1,520 / 1,292 / 1,123 / 1,013Fusion Soft PointFederalF350LFS1160 gr0.259not stated in the source we retrieved200 yd1.5 in2,3001,8791,7121,041+3.7 in-15.6 in1,600 fps0–500 yd in 100-yd steps: 2,300 / 1,993 / 1,712 / 1,463 / 1,257 / 1,107250 gr. Sub‑X SubsonicHornady81198250 gr0.26516 in100 yd1.5 in1,050612908457+0.0 in-113.2 innot stated in the source we retrieved0–500 yd in 100-yd steps: 1,050 / 969 / 908 / 857 / 813 / 774170 gr InterLock American WhitetailHornady81196170 gr0.21520 in200 yd1.5 in2,2001,8271,529882+4.5 in-19.4 innot stated in the source we retrieved0–300 yd in 100-yd steps: 2,200 / 1,843 / 1,529 / 1,271165 gr FTX American Whitetail TIPPEDHornady81197165 gr0.25024 in200 yd1.5 in2,2001,7731,612952+4.2 in-17.6 innot stated in the source we retrieved0–300 yd in 100-yd steps: 2,200 / 1,890 / 1,612 / 1,371Super Suppressed Open Tip RangeWinchesterSUP350255 gr0.325not stated in the source we retrieved50 yd1.5 in1,060636892450-7.1 innot stated in the source we retrievednot stated in the source we retrieved0–200 yd in 50-yd steps: 1,060 / 1,006 / 962 / 925 / 892Power-PointWinchesterX3501180 gr0.221not stated in the source we retrieved150 ydnot stated in the source we retrieved2,1001,7621,466859+2.2 in-29.5 innot stated in the source we retrieved0, 50, 100, 150, 200, 300 yd: 2,100 / 1,926 / 1,762 / 1,608 / 1,466 / 1,230DefenderWinchesterS350PDB160 gr0.202not stated in the source we retrieved100 yd2.8 in2,1701,673not stated in the source we retrievednot stated in the source we retrieved+0.0 innot stated in the source we retrievednot stated in the source we retrieved0–100 yd in 50-yd steps: 2,170 / 1,976 / 1,794Max Point Polymer TipWinchesterB192103502150 gr0.363not stated in the source we retrieved150 ydnot stated in the source we retrieved2,3251,8001,647903+1.5 in-23.6 innot stated in the source we retrieved0, 50, 100, 150, 200, 300 yd: 2,325 / 2,142 / 1,968 / 1,804 / 1,647 / 1,373Copper Impact Copper Extreme PointWinchesterX350CLF150 gr0.223not stated in the source we retrieved100 ydnot stated in the source we retrieved2,2601,7011,595848+0.0 in-30.1 innot stated in the source we retrieved0–300 yd in 100-yd steps: 2,260 / 1,909 / 1,595 / 1,332Deer Season XP Extreme PointWinchesterX350DS150 gr0.223not stated in the source we retrieved150 ydnot stated in the source we retrieved2,3251,8001,647903+1.5 in-23.6 innot stated in the source we retrieved0, 50, 100, 150, 200, 300 yd: 2,325 / 2,142 / 1,968 / 1,804 / 1,647 / 1,373USA Full Metal JacketWinchesterUSA3501145 gr0.183not stated in the source we retrieved150 yd1.5 in2,2501,6301,539692+1.9 innot stated in the source we retrievednot stated in the source we retrieved0–200 yd in 50-yd steps: 2,250 / 2,032 / 1,828 / 1,638 / 1,539MakerSymbol
Published G1 ballistic coefficient (BC) is the drag number the maker prints for that load, measured against the standard G1 bullet shape. Higher sheds speed more slowly, so it drops less over the same distance. Not a measure of power. What a G1 coefficient is.
— not stated in the source we retrieved. It is not a claim that the maker publishes nothing.

Where the zero column comes from. Federal labels a zero on the published table itself. For the other 10 loads the zero is not labelled in the source we retrieved and is read off the published path — it is the distance at which that path crosses zero. Federal publishes two figures for one thing here: the caption under the curve this page uses says it is zeroed at 100 yards, while the curve itself crosses zero at 200. We use 200 because that is what the plotted data does, we show you both, and the reason for the difference is not published — we take no view on it. Federal publishes more than one trajectory curve for the same load, on different zeros; this page uses the longer-range one and the other is in the source linked below.

These paths are not all on the same sight height. A published trajectory assumes a scope height above the bore. Federal states the height in the source we retrieved. For Hornady and Winchester it is read off the muzzle figure in the maker’s own table. Across the 8 loads here whose published path includes a muzzle row, the assumed height is 1.5 in (350LA, 81196, 81197, 81198, F350LFS1, SUP350, USA3501), 2.8 in (S350PDB). The other 4 loads here publish a path that does not include a muzzle row (B192103502, X3501, X350CLF, X350DS), so no sight height can be read from it and none is assumed. The effect is smaller than it looks: at a 200-yard zero, the most common of the 4 zeros on this page (4 of 12 loads), the 1.3-inch difference in sight height moves the 300-yard path by about 0.65 inch — a sight height changes the path at range x by its own difference times (x/zero − 1), which is nothing at the zero itself. Differences between these loads larger than that are the loads, not the scopes. The table prints each load’s own assumed height.

There is no single 300-yard drop figure to give here. The 4 loads that share a 200-yard zero and a 1.5-inch sight height were measured on 20 in and 24 in plus 2 whose barrel the source does not state — not one common barrel — and a band across barrels measures the barrels as much as the loads. Each of them, on its own basis: Federal Fusion Soft Point, 15.6 in from a barrel the source does not state; Hornady 350 Legend 165 gr FTX American…, 17.6 in from a 24 in barrel; Hornady 350 Legend 170 gr InterLock…, 19.4 in from a 20 in barrel; Federal Power-Shok Soft Point, 20.0 in from a barrel the source does not state.

The 2 subsonic loads are in none of those ranges.

Hornady 350 Legend 250 gr. Sub‑X Subsonic is subsonic at the muzzle (1,050 fps) and its published 300-yard figure is 113.2 inches — about 9.4 feet — on a 100-yard zero, from a 16 in barrel. Winchester Super Suppressed Open Tip Range is subsonic at the muzzle (1,060 fps) and its published path stops at 200 yards, so it has no 300-yard figure here. Check which load you are shooting before you use any drop figure on this page.

Winchester publishes the same velocity, energy and trajectory table, the same test barrel, for Max Point Polymer Tip (B192103502) and Deer Season XP Extreme Point (X350DS). They are listed separately because they are separate products, but they are one published dataset, not two measurements — the analysis below counts them once, and so should you. The published coefficient is not the same on both entries — 0.363 for B192103502 and 0.223 for X350DS — while the table under each is identical, and both reproduce at the same recovered coefficient. The reason for the difference is not published and we take no view on it.

How far the published tables and the published coefficients agree

Of the 12 350 Legend loads here that publish both a coefficient and a velocity table, 9 could be checked — the other 3 are set aside below, with their own figures by recovering the coefficient the table implies and comparing it with the one printed on the box. All 9 reproduce the maker’s own velocity row to within 1.4 fps at every printed distance.

For 9 of those 9 the recovered coefficient lands 1.5% to 2.0% above the printed one, across Federal, Hornady and Winchester. An offset that holds across different makers, bullet weights and velocities is the signature of a modeling difference rather than a property of any one load.

Where a maker’s own published figures do not sit together

Max Point Polymer Tip (B192103502). The coefficient returned for this load is 0.363. Its own published velocity table reproduces at 0.227 — about 0.6 times the returned figure — and 0.227 is the value consistent with the table, so that is the one this page uses wherever it computes. Both are shown in the load table. The reason the two figures differ is not published and we take no view on it.

Super Suppressed Open Tip Range (SUP350). The coefficient returned for this load is 0.325. Its own published velocity table reproduces at 0.225 — about 0.7 times the returned figure — and 0.225 is the value consistent with the table, so that is the one this page uses wherever it computes. Both are shown in the load table. The reason the two figures differ is not published and we take no view on it.

USA Full Metal Jacket (USA3501). Across the 4 50-yard intervals of this load’s published velocity row the loss is 218 fps, 204 fps, 190 fps and 99 fps. The interval that does not fit the rest is 150–200 yd, where the row loses 99 fps. No single ballistic coefficient reproduces the row better than 26 fps rms, against under 2.0 fps rms for every other load in this release, so this page fits no coefficient to it and leaves it out of the reproduction figures. The maker’s published numbers are shown exactly as published. The reason is not published and we take no view on it.

This offset is not a measurement of the air. Density and coefficient enter the drag only as a ratio, so a velocity table pins the ratio and nothing else. Tested, not assumed: it holds on 9 of the 9 loads here that fit a single coefficient. The derivation.

Published wind drift

Federal publishes a wind-drift series for 350 Legend. No other maker here publishes one in the source we retrieved, so this table is not a comparison between makers — it is the only wind data on the page, and the loads missing from it are missing because the figure was not published, not because they drift less.

Published wind drift at a 10 mph crosswind, Federal only — 2 of the 12 loads on this page
Load100 yd (in)200 yd (in)300 yd (in)400 yd (in)500 yd (in)Test barrelMakerSymbol
Fusion Soft Point1.87.417.833.955.8not stated in the source we retrievedFederalF350LFS1
Power-Shok Soft Point2.08.921.640.464.9not stated in the source we retrievedFederal350LA
— not stated in the source we retrieved. It is not a claim that the maker publishes nothing.

The maker publishes one wind speed. In the point-mass model drift is proportional to the crosswind, so doubling the wind doubles these figures — that scaling is our arithmetic, not a published figure. It also assumes a full-value crosswind at 90 degrees to the shot, which is the worst case.

How this 350 Legend ballistics data was worked out

Figures here are the makers’ own. Where this page computes, it integrates a point-mass trajectory on the standard G1 drag function in the ICAO standard atmosphere with no fitted correction. Method, constants and uncertainty budget. Run your own barrel, zero and conditions.

Every coefficient on this page is printed to 3 decimals, so the coarsest carries a rounding of plus or minus 0.0005 before any calculation happens. Propagated through the model across the 9 loads here, that gives an expanded uncertainty of about 2 fps (k = 2) — so treat two velocities within roughly 2 fps of each other as the same number, ours included. Coefficient rounding, not the solver, sets that figure.

Common questions

How much does a 350 Legend drop at 300 yards?

This page does not give one figure for 350 Legend. The loads published on a 200-yard zero and a 1.5-inch sight height are not published on a common test barrel, and a band across barrels measures the barrels as much as the loads. Each load’s own published path, with the barrel it belongs to, is in the table above. These are the maker’s own figures for their test barrel in a standard atmosphere; yours will differ, so confirm your own drop on a range before you rely on any of it.

Which 350 Legend load shoots flattest?

This page does not name one. The 4 loads here published on a 200-yard zero and a 1.5-inch sight height are not published on a common test barrel — they run 20 in, 24 in and 2 with no stated barrel. Ranking them would rank the barrels as much as the loads, which is the thing this page exists to say you cannot do. Their published figures, each on its own basis: Federal Fusion Soft Point, 15.6 in low from a test barrel the source does not state; Hornady 350 Legend 165 gr FTX American, 17.6 in low from a 24 in barrel; Hornady 350 Legend 170 gr InterLock, 19.4 in low from a 20 in barrel; Federal Power-Shok Soft Point, 20.0 in low from a test barrel the source does not state.

Do these numbers match my rifle?

Not exactly — every figure here belongs to the maker’s test barrel, not yours. Put your own barrel, zero and conditions in.

Sources

Data updated September 2026.

Every figure on this page was read from the page or interface listed below, and a copy of each source was archived at the moment it was read, with its retrieval time and a checksum, so the page can be audited against what the source actually said on that date.

  1. Federal, Fusion Soft Point — https://www.federalpremium.com/rifle/fusion/11-F350LFS1.html
  2. Federal, Power-Shok Soft Point — https://www.federalpremium.com/rifle/power-shok/11-350LA.html
  3. Hornady, 350 Legend 165 gr FTX American Whitetail TIPPED — https://www.hornady.com/ammunition/rifle/350-legend-165-gr-ftx-tipped
  4. Hornady, 350 Legend 170 gr InterLock American Whitetail — https://www.hornady.com/ammunition/rifle/350-legend-170-gr-interlock-american-whitetail
  5. Hornady, 350 Legend 250 gr. Sub‑X Subsonic — https://www.hornady.com/ammunition/rifle/350-legend-250-gr.-sub-x-subsonic
  6. Winchester, Copper Impact Copper Extreme Point — https://winchester.com/Products/Ammunition/Rifle/Copper-Impact/X350CLF
  7. Winchester, Deer Season XP Extreme Point — https://winchester.com/Products/Ammunition/Rifle/Deer-Season-XP/X350DS
  8. Winchester, Defender — https://winchester.com/Products/Ammunition/Rifle/Defender/S350PDB
  9. Winchester, Max Point Polymer Tip — https://browningammo.com/Products/Ammunition/Rifle/Max-Point/B192103502
  10. Winchester, Power-Point — https://winchester.com/Products/Ammunition/Rifle/Power-Point/X3501
  11. Winchester, Super Suppressed Open Tip Range — https://winchester.com/Products/Ammunition/Rifle/Super-Suppressed/SUP350
  12. Winchester, USA Full Metal Jacket — https://winchester.com/Products/Ammunition/Rifle/USA/USA3501
  13. Winchester Ammunition — the figures above were read from Winchester’s own ballistics interfaces rather than scraped from the product pages: muzzle velocity and coefficient from wdm2.azurewebsites.net/api/bc/v3/Ammo/…, and the published velocity, energy and trajectory tables from wdm2.azurewebsites.net/api/v1/symbol/{id}.
  14. JBM Ballistics, standard G1 drag function, 79 points of Mach against drag coefficient — jbmballistics.com/downloads/mcg1.txt

Data updated: 23 August 2026

Get the next reference page when it lands.

New caliber pages, corrections to these tables, and the data releases behind them.

By James “The XDMAN” Nicholas — 07/02 NFA firearms manufacturer, professional gunsmith with over 20 years of experience, firearms writer, photographer and firearms expert. More from James.

Method: how we compute these tables. Found a figure you think is wrong? Tell me, and tell me the source you think is right. It gets fixed on the page with a dated note saying what changed. I do not rewrite silently.